BeReal is a popular social media platform that prompts users to take candid photos of themselves at random times during the day. However, some may want to make their account more private and only allow their real friends to see their posts.
To make your BeReal account private, ensure that you have not indicated otherwise while posting or changing settings on your account. Check to see if your latest post is set to be viewed only by friends by tapping the three horizontal dots below the “Add a caption” section and selecting “Options.”
If you have accidentally posted to the public Discovery page, you can remove it by selecting “Remove from Discovery.”
In the future, make sure to select “My Friends Only” when posting your BeReal photo. This will ensure that only your real-life friends can see your content. Enjoy sharing candid moments with your trusted friends without worrying about unwanted viewers.
I am a freelance writer and editor with a number of years of experience in the media industry. I see the big picture and develop creative content that tells the right story.